Info
Info
News search:

< Page of 49 >

News


Tuesday 5th May 2015
High capacity channels enabled by 500Gbps photonic integrated circuits (PICs) 
Friday 10th April 2015
University of Illinois team aim for terahertz modulation speeds
Thursday 9th April 2015
Silicon Valley veterans Todd  DeBonis and David Lazovsky join the board
Monday 30th March 2015
InP PICs may be more cost effective than silicon photonics circuits
Thursday 26th March 2015
Could a new design of thermally integrated photonic system deliver the massive bandwidths datacommunications crave, asks Compound Semiconductor
Monday 23rd March 2015
The new Infinera PICs are being developed for line cards and systems which are scheduled for delivery later this year.
Info
Thursday 12th March 2015
Range includes Iasers covering 1G to 100G and beyond
Thursday 22nd January 2015
Will US plans to drive integrated photonics forward finally deliver real products for real applications? Compound Semiconductor talks to industry executive, Michael Lebby, to find out more.
Friday 16th January 2015
Fixed costs independent of chip functionality
Friday 19th December 2014
Thursday 27th November 2014
Rob Eason joins board of Photonics 21
Info
Thursday 23rd October 2014
Sale to pave the way to renewed focus on broadband fibre optic products
Friday 3rd October 2014
$100 million in federal investment matched by $100 million or more in private investment to the winning consortia 
Wednesday 17th September 2014
Team overcomes  lattice mismatch to integrate light-emitting quantum dots on silicon
Friday 5th September 2014
Another step towards computer chips capable of transporting digital information at the speed of light.
Tuesday 27th May 2014
The firm's indium phosphide (InP) PIC 100G based Intelligent Transport Network will be deployed in Australia, Guam and Japan
Wednesday 2nd April 2014
Internet Solutions is the first company to deploy the firm's indium phosphide (InP) based super-channels in South Africa
Info
Friday 28th March 2014
The firm's long-haul super-channel technology utilise indium phosphide PIC technology
Tuesday 11th March 2014
Windstream operates a nationwide fibre and IP network covering 118,000 miles of fibre and twenty-seven data centre locations
Wednesday 5th March 2014
The combination of the Infinera DTN-X packet optical transport networking platform with new solutions hope to enable multi-layer automation of Intelligent Transport Networks
Monday 3rd February 2014
The indium phosphide based PICs will be employed in Pennsylvania and New Jersey
Tuesday 14th January 2014
Using its indium phosphide (InP) technology, Infinera is enabling a packet optical transport networking platform
Thursday 21st November 2013
The provider of InP (indium phosphide) based Intelligent Transport Networks is celebrating this acknowledgement from the Institution of Engineering and Technology

×
Search the news archive

To close this popup you can press escape or click the close icon.
Logo
×
Logo
×
Register - Step 1

You may choose to subscribe to the PIC Magazine, the PIC Newsletter, or both. You may also request additional information if required, before submitting your application.


Please subscribe me to:

 

You chose the industry type of "Other"

Please enter the industry that you work in:
Please enter the industry that you work in:
 
X
Info
X
Info
{taasPodcastNotification}