Info
Info
News search:

< Page of 41 >

News


Tuesday 19th February 2013
The firm used its indium phospide based DTN-X platform and worked with FSUE ZNIIS to perform the super-channel trial
Friday 1st February 2013
The InP (indium phosphide) based devices are being deployed for the Integration of network elements
Monday 28th January 2013
The InP (indium phosphide) based devices will be used by the largest web hosting company in Europe
Wednesday 23rd January 2013
Infinera's indium phosphide (InP) PICs have crossed 4,200 km across the Pacific
Tuesday 22nd January 2013
This will add to the firm's capabilities for over 100G deployment and strengthen the firm for high speed telecom and datacom applications
Info
Monday 10th December 2012
Boocock will lead the company's efforts to extend its indium phosphide PIC technology into the next-generation data centre interconnect market
Friday 7th December 2012
The indium phosphide platform based on PIC technology features 500 gigabit per second (Gb/s) long haul super-channels on its nationwide fibre optic al network
Wednesday 5th December 2012
These devices, many based on Silicon-on-Insulator and Silica-on-Silicon technology, have changed the dynamics of the optical network industry
Wednesday 5th December 2012
These devices, many based on indium phosphide (InP) and gallium arsenide (GaAs) technology, have changed the dynamics of the optical network industry
Monday 3rd December 2012
The indium phosphide (InP) platform based on PIC technology demo spanned Manhattan to Upton in New York
Wednesday 28th November 2012
The indium phosphide (InP) PIC provider and its Japanese partner says that this is a milestone for delivery of high capacity optical transmission over DSF fibre
Info
Wednesday 21st November 2012
The firm's indium phosphide (InP) based DTN platform will be used to bring together Europe's major business areas
Monday 12th November 2012
The firm's new "Instant Bandwidth" software enables Infinera's indium phosphide on DTN-X platform
Friday 9th November 2012
The commitment for 2013, is for indium phosphide based high-speed optical receivers
Thursday 1st November 2012
Infinera's indium phosphide PICs will be used for the island's 100G mediterranean subsea network
Friday 5th October 2012
The designer and manufacturer of photonic integrated circuit based modules for high-speed communications networks has recruited telecom business expert Charles J. Abbe
Info
Monday 24th September 2012
The firm's indium phosphide based DTN-X platform expansion covers more than 20,000 KMs fibre optic network across Telefonica's international network. It will be upgraded to 100G SAm-1
Thursday 6th September 2012
The firm's DTN-X platform, based on indium phosphide PIC technology, will be used for a 100G submarine network between Guam and Sydney
Thursday 12th July 2012
The firm's indium phosphide PIC based platform gives consumers the ability to use 100 Gigabit Ethernet services
Thursday 21st June 2012
The platform, which employs the firm's indium phosphide technology, was awarded for its disruptive impact on the optical network industry
Thursday 21st June 2012
The indium phosphide PIC developer is building on its 100Gb/s platform with the new third generation system
Friday 15th June 2012
The indium phosphide PIC innovator's "Network EQ" promises to lower total cost of ownership

×
Search the news archive

To close this popup you can press escape or click the close icon.
Logo
×
Logo
×
Register - Step 1

You may choose to subscribe to the PIC Magazine, the PIC Newsletter, or both. You may also request additional information if required, before submitting your application.


Please subscribe me to:

 

You chose the industry type of "Other"

Please enter the industry that you work in:
Please enter the industry that you work in:
 
X
Info
X
Info